Wednesday, May 24, 2023

Introduce myself

 Hi, my name is Haruka 

Now I am currently studying digital marketing at a college in Toronto.

I was born and raised in Yokosuka, Japan. After graduating from high school, I attended a nursing college, but I still wanted to learn more English, so I dropped out of college and attended an English college in Japan (but now I still studying English...English is an eternal mystery to me)

Yokosuka City, American battleship

After graduating from college, I worked in the trading industry, importing shaving, chocolate, clothing, etc. I changed jobs and worked for a Japanese precision tool manufacturer for 6 years.

cutting tool name of "endmill"

In fact, I loved that company and did not want to leave, but I wanted to experience more in this rapidly changing world, so I decided to leave the company and go to Toronto to study. it is also one of the reasons why I applied for this internship. I want to gain more experience and have more opportunities to communicate in English.

I don't have any hobbies... if I have to say, I like reading books. When I was in Japan, I read many mystery or detective novels. I want to be I can read the books in English also. If you have any suggestions for hobbies that I can do in Toronto, please let me know.

one of my favorite novels

I wouldn't say it's a hobby, but I like to travel. Before covid, I went to Nepal. It was so fantastic. safe, the food was very good, and the country was truly mysterious. I strongly recommend you go to Nepal. I would like to visit Prince Edward Island while I am in Canada.

I am very happy to be a member of this group.

Thank you for your reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment